top of page
  • Writer's pictureHavilah

Relic

She was a memento to imagination

A token of thought

A message written to the future

“Don’t you dare think all is lost”


She was a statue of stone

Old and greyed with time

A city built up around her

Poetry in a world of forgotten rhyme


She was a song written into the wind

That got caught in the ears of passersby

And I’ve noticed when I sing it aloud

It stopped in your mind as well as mine

30 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Illusion

Sparkle Charm Luck Chance Dazzle Velvet Purple Dance Glitter Glance I caught a glimpse of magic A touch of mystic A dust of masquerade and mischief Trance I saw a glint of faces Heads and tales are sp

Reminders

“I told you so” As the world turns cold And the words return And the thoughts take hold “I told you so” When November rolls ‘round The embers just charcoal And you forget the sound Of peace. I thought

bottom of page